MGM Journal of Medical Sciences

Register      Login

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Sushil Kumar
Surgeon Vice Admiral (retd) Professor & Head
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
MGM Medical College & Hospital
Maharashtra, India
cdrsushilkumar@rediffmail.com

Chief Patron

Kamalkishor N Kadam
Chairman
Mahatma Gandhi Mission Trust MGM Medical College & Hospital
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
knk1945@rediffmail.com

Patrons

K G Narayankhedkar
Chancellor
MGM College of Engineering & Technology
Maharashtra, India
chancellor@mgmuhs.com, kgnarayankhedkar@yahoo.com

Sudhir N Kadam
Medical Director
MGM Institute of Health Sciences (Deemed to be University)
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
trusteemgm@gmail.com

P M Jadhav
Vice-Chairman
Mahatma Gandhi Mission Trust MGM Medical College & Hospital
Mumbai,Maharashtra, India
drpmjadhav@rediffmail.com

Shashank D Dalvi
Vice Chancellor
Mahatma Gandhi Mission Trust MGM Medical College & Hospital
Mumbai,Maharashtra, India
vc@mgmuhs.com

Nitin N Kadam
Controller of Examination
MGM Institute of Health Sciences (Deemed University)
Mumbai,Maharashtra, India
director@mgmuhs.com

Emeritus Editor

Shibban K Kaul
Professor
Department of cardiovascular and Thoracic surgery (CVTS)
MGM Institute of Health Sciences (Deemed University)
Mumbai,Maharashtra, India
shibban_k@yahoo.co.in

Executive Advisory Board
Prasanta Kumar Ghosh
Managing Partner
Sompradip Publishers and Consultant
Delhi, India
gprasanta2008@gmail.com, pkghosh@sompradipbio.com

Bani Bandana Ganguly
Head, Department of Genetics
MGM Center for Genetic Research & Diagnosis MGM New Bombay Hospital
Maharashtra, India
mgmgeneticlab@yahoo.com

N K Ganguly
Advisor
Translational Health Science & Technology Institute C/o National Institute of Immunology
New Delhi, India
nkganguly@nii.res.in

Ramesh C Deka
Director & CEO
All India Institute of Medical Sciences AIIMS Campus
New Delhi, India
director@aiims.ac.in

Ronald M Harden
General Secretary
Association for Medical Education in Europe (AMEE)
Scotland, United Kingdom
r.m.harden@dundee.ac.uk

Seyed E Hasnain
Former Member, Scientific Advisory Council to the Prime Minister of India (SAC-PM) Former Member, University Grants Commission (UGC)
New Delhi, India
sehiitd@gmail.com

Vishwa Mohan Katoch
Former Secretary
Department of Health Research
Former Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research
New Delhi, India
secydhr@icmr.org.in / dg.org.in / vishwamohan_katoch@yahoo.co.in

Ajit Shroff
Medical Director
MGM Medical College & Hospital
Maharashtra, India
deanaurangabad@mgmuhs.com, mgmdean@gmail.com

G S Narshetty
Dean
MGM Medical College
Maharashtra, India
mgmmcnb@gmail.com, deanmumbai@mgmuhs.com

Nivritti G Patil
Professor and Senior Adviser
Department of Surgery
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine, The University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong
ngpatil@hkucc.hku.hk, ngpatil@hku.hk

Chander P Puri
Former Pro-Vice Chancellor
MGM Institute of Health Sciences
Sector – 1, Kamothe, Navi Mumbai – 410 209, Maharashtra, India
chander.puri@rediffmail.com

S R Salunke
Former: WHO Director
502, Kunal-Ozone Shivaji Nagar Pune-411005, Maharashtra
subhashsalunke19@gmail.com
Editorial Review Board
Alaka Deshpande
Former Professor & Head
Department of Medicine
Grant Medical College & Sir JJ Group Hospitals
Mumbai, Maharashtra
alakadeshpande@rediffmail.com

C V Raghuveer
Vice Chancellor
Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education & Research
Karnataka, India
raghuveer.rao3@gmail.com

G D Jindal
Professor & Head
Department of Biotechnology
MGM College of Engineering & Technology
Maharashtra, India
jd.jindal@gmail.com

Raman P Yadav
Professor and Technical Director
Department of Medical Biotechnology
MGM University; Department of Biomedical Sciences MGM Institute of Health Sciences
Maharashtra, India
raman.yadav@mgmmumbai.ac.in

Robert E Garfield
Professor & Head
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
St. Joseph’s Hospital and Medical Center
USA
drrobertgarfield@gmail.com

Kuldip R Salgotra
Director Professor (Ortho) Chairman Surgery and Allied Medical Superintendent
MGM Medical College & Hospital
Maharashtra, India
krsalgotra@rediffmail.com

Robert Van Deursen
School of Healthcare Studies
United Kingdom
vanDeursenR@cardiff.ac.uk

Linda L Wright
Deputy Director
Center for Research for Mothers Children at the Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) MGM Medical College & Hospital
USA
wright1@mail.nih.gov

Sabita M Ram
Director Research
Kamothe, Navi Mumbai- 410209
Maharashtra, India
drsabita53@gmail.com

Mary Mathews
Principal
MGM College of Nursing
Maharashtra, India
marymathews_c13@yahoo.co.in

Satish K Gupta
Dy Director & Chief
National Institute of Immunology
New Delhi, India
skgupta@nii.ac.in

Patricia L Hibberd
Professor of Pediatrics
Chief, Division of Global Health Dept of Pediatrics
Massachusetts General Hospital
USA
phibberd@partners.org

Pawan K Singal
Professor of Physiology
Director, Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences St. Boniface Research Centre
Canada
psingal@sbrc.ca

Virinder K. Moudgil
President & CEO
Lawrence Technological University
USA
vmoudgil@ltu.edu

Prabha Dasila
Principal
MGM New Bombay College of Nursing
Maharashtra, India
prabhadasila@gmail.com

Rajesh B Goel
Professor
Department of Community Medicine
Registrar MGM Institute of Health Sciences (Deemed to be University)
Maharashtra, India
rbg1971@gmail.com, registrar@mgmuhs.com

Prakash Doke
MD, DNB, PhD, FIPHA
Professor
Department of Community Medicine
Bharati Vidyapeeth Medical College
Pune, Maharashtra, India
prakash.doke@gmail.com

Radhey Sham Sharma
Scientist 'G' & Head Sr. Deputy Director General
Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)
New Delhi, India
sharmars@icmr.org.in, head.rbmh@gmail.com, radheyss@gmail.com

Rajani Mullerpatan
Director
MGM School of Physiotherapy
Maharashtra, India
rajani.kanade@gmail.com, mgmschoolofphysitherapy@gmail.com

Vinay Kumar
Associate Professor
Department of Biotechnology P.E.S's Modern College
Ganeshkhind, Pune - 411 010, Maharashtra
vinaymalik123@gmail.com

Ipseeta Ray Mohanty
Professor
Department of Pharmacology MGM Medical College
Kamothe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra-410209, India
ipseetamohanty@yahoo.co.in

Gajanan Dattatray Velhal
Professor and Head
Community Medicine Seth G S Medical College & KEM Hospital
Mumbai 400 012. Maharashtra State, India
vgajanan@rediffmail.com

Mansee Thakur
Director
MGM School of Biomedical Sciences
Kamothe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra-410209, India
mansibiotech79@gmail.com

Manodeep Sen
Professor
Department of Microbiology
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Institute of Medical Sciences, Vibhuti Khand, Gomatinagar, Lucknow
sen_manodeep6@yahoo.com

Swati Sudhir Shiradkar
Professor & Head
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
MGM Medical College and Hospital, Aurangabad
swati.shiradkar@gmail.com

Prasad Waingankar
Professor & Head
Department of Community Medicine
MGM’s Medical College and Hospital, Kamothe, Navi Mumbai – 410 209
wprasad67@gmail.com

Shafaat Husain Talib
Professor & Head
Department of General Medicine
MGM Medical College & Hospital, N-6, Cidco, Aurangabad-431003 Maharashtra
sftalib@gmail.com

Amrita Desai
Medical Oncologist
Department of Oncology
CMH-OHSU Knight Cancer Collaborative OHSU, 2111 Exchange St, Astoria, OR 97103 USA
desaia@ohsu.edu
Editorial Office

R P Dixit
Head, Editorial Office
MGM Institute of Health Sciences (Deemed to be University)
Maharashtra, India
drrpdixit47@gmail.com, universitylibrarian@mgmuhs.com

© Jaypee Brothers Medical Publishers (P) LTD.